×
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Values & Policy Community Call

OCTOBER 30, 2019 @ 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM PDT

Join us for a community call on Wednesday, October 30th at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 5 pm UK to discuss the values and tactics driving our movement.

How do we balance sitting at the table versus demonstrating in the streets? How do we ensure our movement is representative of the ME population when ME has historically been depicted as a white women’s disease? How can we build coalitions beyond our disease group? How should the disability movement fight for people with chronic illness? How can we engage in civil disagreement to strengthen our movement?

Join us to discuss these topics and more. If you haven’t had a chance to read the editorials we’ve published over the past few weeks, check them out here.

 

JOIN THE CALL

On your computer
https://bluejeans.com/666810818

 

On your phone

Dial one of the following numbers:

1.408.317.9254 (US (Sacramento))
44.203.608.5256 (UK (London))
(see all numbers – https://www.bluejeans.com/numbers)

Enter the meeting ID (666 810 818) followed by #

Details

Date:
October 30, 2019
Time:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:

Other

Event's Type
Virtual event (no real-world location)