Covid-19 Resources for People with ME

×
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Crip Camp Online Screening – Q&A with Jim LeBrecht, Nicole Newnham, Judy Heumann. Moderated by Jennifer Brea.

MARCH 28, 2020 @ 03:00 PM - 06:00 PM EDT

Join us this Saturday, March 28th for two special events:

Screening: An online screening of Crip Camp for the #MEAction community

    • When: 12pm PDT (3pm EDT / 7pm London)
    • Where: Netflix (with the Netflix Party Google Chrome add-on)

Virtual Q&A: Q&A and discussion with the co-directors, Nicole Newnham and Jim LeBrecht, and disability rights activist Judy Heumann. Hosted by Jennifer Brea.

    • When: 2pm PDT (5pm EDT / 9pm London)
    • Where: Bluejeans and Facebook Live

RSVP BELOW. To join the “Netflix Party” screening and virtual Q&A, please read these instructions. There are many options to join, and it will help if you can install the Netflix Party Google Chrome extension and download the Bluejeans app in advance.

If you run into any difficulty, the easiest way to participate is simply to watch the film on your Netflix account, then participate in the Q&A via Facebook Live on our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/MEActNet/

Note: Crip Camp is available worldwide, only on Netflix. You must have a Netflix account in order to join the screening. Any questions? Email us at [email protected].

 

 

Details

Date:
March 28, 2020
Time:
03:00 pm - 06:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organizer

#MEAction

Other

Event's Type
Virtual event (no real-world location)

RSVP

Tickets are not available as this event has passed.